The ACLU of Florida staff is dedicated to the protection of our guaranteed Constitutional rights. Their work ensures that the ACLU of Florida can effectively carry out its mission. They are assisted by the efforts and dedication of a significant number of passionate interns and volunteers, and financially supported by thousands of ACLU members throughout the state.

Miami Office - State Headquarters

Melba Pearson - Deputy Director

Gary Sample - Chief Financial Officer

Nancy Abudu - Legal Director

Amy Turkel - Director of Philanthropy

Kirk Bailey - Political Director

Daniel Tilley - Staff Attorney

Jackie Azis - Staff Attorney

Layssa Zamora - Paralegal 

Nikki Cox - Deputy Development Director 

Raymer Maguire, IV - Florida Campaign for Criminal Justice Reform Manager

Monica Espitia - South Florida Regional Organizer

Gaby Guadalupe - Media Relations Coordinator

Casey Bruce-White - Deputy Communications Director 

John Lantigua - Investigative Writer

Sabrina Williams - Executive Assistant

Ana Smith - Office Manager

Darryl Perez - Campaign Associate

Maggie Block - Finance & Administration Manager

Joey Francilus - Digital Media Associate

Natalie Kopke - Legal Program Associate

Saranya Chunduri - Development Associate

Central-Florida Regional Office (Orlando and surrounding areas)

Natishia Y. June - Organizing Manager 

Mid-Florida Regional Office (Greater Tampa and surrounding areas)

Joyce Hamilton-Henry - West Florida Regional Director 

Amien Kacou - Staff Attorney

Devan Cheaves - Mid-Florida Regional Organizer

Michelle Morton - Policy Coordinator for Juvenile Justice 

Tallahasee Regional Office 

Kara Gross - Legislative Director and Senior Policy Counsel 

Northeast Florida Regional Office (Jacksonville and surrounding areas)

Samir Gupte - North Florida Regional Organizer

Kimberly Parker - North Florida Regional Organizer

Jimmy Midyette - The Crag Orear ACLU of Florida LGBT Legal Fellow

Northwest Florida Regional Office (Panhandle)

Sara Latshaw - Deputy Political Director 

Benjamin Stevenson - Staff Attorney

Stay informed

ACLU of Florida is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National