The ACLU of Florida staff is dedicated to the protection of our guaranteed Constitutional rights. Their work ensures that the ACLU of Florida can effectively carry out its mission. They are assisted by the efforts and dedication of a significant number of passionate interns and volunteers, and financially supported by thousands of ACLU members throughout the state.

Executive Department

Bacardi Jackson - Executive Director

Fatima A. Cuevas - Chief Operating Officer

Sabrina Williams - Chief of Staff

Communications Department 

Gaby Guadalupe - Director of Communications

Keisha Mulfort - Senior Communications Strategist

Joey Francilus - Digital Strategist

Daniel Oliveras de Ita - Digital Storyteller

Development Department

Courtney Hodges Jones - Senior Major Gifts Officer

Field Department

Krsha Sendon - Field Director

Katherine Perriel - Senior Statewide Organizer

Sonya Lopez - Senior Organizer

Rebecca Berger - Data Analyst

Madeline Bowman - Let Florida Vote Statewide Organizer

Josh Kaufman - Let Florida Vote Statewide Organizer

Finance and Administration Department 

Gary Sample - Chief Financial Officer

Ana Smith - Office Manager

Legal Department 

Daniel Tilley - Legal Director

Joe Dye - Legal Program Associate and Redistricting Data Analyst

Jerry Edwards - Staff Attorney

Amy Godshall - Legal Fellow

Amien Kacou - Staff Attorney

Carrie McNamara - Staff Attorney

Michelle Morton - Staff Attorney

Samantha Past - Staff Attorney

Nick Warren - Staff Attorney

Policy and Advocacy

Sara Latshaw - Deputy Political Director 

Kara Gross - Legislative Director and Senior Policy Counsel

Abdelilah Skhir - Senior Strategist

Alexis Yohros - Senior Research and Data Analyst