Local Contacts

The following policymakers must agree to the circuit-wide agreement, or memorandum of understanding, on pre-arrest diversion. Click their title to find contact information for those in your community.

Local Agreements and Coalition Letters to Circuits

We've begun collecting local agreements governing the use of pre-arrest diversion across the state. As we gather these, we will post them below. Please send any additions to mmorton@aclufl.org. Likewise, if you need help getting this information in a circuit not covered, please contact us.

In collaboration with partners Southern Poverty Law Center and the League of Women Voters, and in coordination with the publication of the 2018 Stepping Up Study, we also sent customized letters to each of Florida's 20 judicial circuits to offer the study's findings, our recommendations and our support as they implement a new law requiring circuit-wide agreements governing pre-arrest diversion. Those letters include specific local information and are listed below.

First Circuit - Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa and Walton counties

Second Circuit - Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla counties

Third Circuit - Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee and Taylor counties

Fourth Circuit - Clay, Duval and Nassau counties

Fifth Circuit - Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter counties

Sixth Circuit - Pasco and Pinellas counties

Seventh Circuit - Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia counties

Eighth Circuit - Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Union counties

Ninth Circuit - Orange and Osceola counties

Tenth Circuit - Hardee, Highlands, and Polk counties

Eleventh Circuit - Miami-Dade County

Twelfth Circuit - DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota

Thirteenth Circuit - Hillsborough County

Fourteenth Circuit - Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson and Washington counties

Fifteenth Circuit - Palm Beach County

Sixteenth Circuit - Monroe County

Seventeenth Circuit - Broward County

Eighteenth Circuit - Brevard and Seminole counties

Nineteenth Circuit - Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee and St. Lucie counties

Twentieth Circuit - Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry and Lee counties